top of page
Sample Cover_edited_edited.jpg

Small Folk Learning Series

The Early Years are so Important:

Let us Help You Make them Magical  

The Small Folk Learning Series is an early years homeschool curriculum for children 3-5 inspired by the Charlotte Mason, Waldorf, and Reggio Emilia Philosophies. Through a gentle holistic approach, early math, literacy, science, and nature studies are all integrated with activities to strengthen healthy social and emotional development and build good habits for life.


The Small Folk Learning Series is divided into nine learning units, including three for Autumn, three for Winter, and three for Spring. There is also an additional summer edition with optional activities and ideas.

Each unit is designed to take one month. 

Explore The Units

I love these guides! I’m excited to dive in with my littles. They see the bigs doing “lessons” so giving them some structure and gentle learning opportunities is great! I also love that what you have here is outside of my personal toolbox, so it’s extra special and interesting for the littles.

-Vanessa R.

Sample Cover_edited_edited.jpg

With each unit you will receive the teacher’s manual, a section of the book, Simple Stories for Small Folk, and four original fairytales. Each unit also comes with a pack of printables, unique to the month. The printable pack include things like rhythm and job cards, nursery rhyme cards, story props and sequencing cards, and patterns and step by step directions for many DIY crafts and projects. 

Pacing Guide

bottom of page